1. Senza Tempo

From the recording Focal Point (Album)

Your price

Senza Tempo

Track download

Please choose a price: £ GBP (£0.50 or more)

Please pay at least £0.50

Out of stock

Senza tempo is track 7 from the album Focal Point. Senza tempo is the second instrumental on the album and its name is derived from the musical term "Without Tempo".

The guitar was recorded in one take during a 30 minute chill out late one night. It was simply a jam that I recorded and forgot about. When I uncovered it, I added the keys to enhance the mood of the guitar solo. I was then in two minds as to whether it should be used on Focal Point or not.

It was when adding the keyboards I realised there was no fixed tempo to the track, and hence its name. Once the track had a name, it was easier to decide to keep it.

Music written and composed by Paul Cusick.
Guitar, Keys: Paul Cusick